Uncategorized

Goals and daily affirmations with Evernote

The book Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill, written first on 1937, explained the importance of dreaming and having faith in your desires to become rich. An important part of the process is to see your goals 2 or 3 times per day and repeat daily affirmations to engrane in your subconscious mind your desired dream. This will connect to infinite intelligence and open your creative thoughts to get what you want. The Secret Film is great movie to better understand the science behind it.

Most experts talk about how to materialize your goals in  vision boards in physical means like cork or poster boards or even small cards that can fit in a wallet. This blog will outline the technique that have been successful for me to make available goals and affimations in a digital world.

To be able to revise my goals and see my affirmation 2-3 times per day, I needed a digital mean. I travel and go to conference about 20% of my time and I work virtually mostly in coffee shops and shared office spaces. My requirements were as follows:

  • I wanted to be able to look ay my goals from my computer.
  • I wanted to able to look at my goals from my phone, even when there is no internet. I found out that when I’m flying I have the time to mediate about my goals but there is no wifi. Also, some places are still disconnected from the cellular grid (e.g. Shenandoah Valley in VA, where I had  great hike last year).
  • I wanted to be able to keep track of the different revisions of my set of goals.

Solution: Use  Evernote

I have being using  Evernote since 2008 to capture ideas, meeting notes, important receipts, wine labels, scan business cards, etc. It synchronizes almost on real time and you have access to your notes in all devices or via the web site. If you have only one goal note , Evernote will work great. For me, having one note helps me laser focus on a particular goal, that I can also combine with one affirmation.

Process:

  1. Create your goal with and affirmation as a note in Evernote.
  2. Create a shortcut based on that note. Here is a tutorial to create shortcuts.
  3. Put the shortcut on the top.
  4. Done.

This is how it looks in my mac:

evernote-1-note

 

This is how it looks in my iPhone:

evernote-1-note-iphone

Would love to hear is this works for you and if you have better ideas of how to put your goals and affirmations using other tools.

Here are some links about vision boards and affirmations:

One thought on “Goals and daily affirmations with Evernote

Leave a Reply

